Most Wonderful Night At The Harvest Crusade #SoCalHarvest


Anne at Harvest Crusade SoCal

This is what excited Anne looks like! Last weekend, for the 24th time in a row, it was time again for the Harvest Crusade, as part of Harvest America, at the Angels Stadium in Anaheim. And Sunday was MY day, because my favorite band, Third Day, was playing. I was beyond excited since I had never seen them live in concert.

Apart from Third Day and Phil Wickham, Phil from Duck Dynasty was also there and did an interview with Pastor Greg Laurie on stage. The stadium was full of Duck Dynasty fans… which was a little bit crazy, I admit. The night started with a packed house. We arrived 5 minutes after the gates opened, and the stadium was already full.

Harvest Crusade at Angels Stadium

By God’s good graces, we got great seats though, right in front of the stage. The night was incredible. It was so exciting to share so much worship time with a stadium full of people. It was the best feeling ever to be surrounded by so much love and positive energy. In the end of the event, hundreds of people came forward to give their life to Christ. It was a moment that moved me to tears as I was praying over friends and family. The friend I brought did not go forward. But he was quite impressed and actually thanked me for taking him. I’d like to think that I planted a seed and some hope. I was so honored that God worked it out for me that I was able to take him. If you pray, would you please pray for him?

Celebrities at Harvest Crusade, Third Day, Phil Wickham, Duck Dynasty

I haven’t felt this happy in a long time. Seeing people come to Christ is one of my favorite experiences to witness. Being in the presence of God makes me calm and focused. It makes me realize what I want and need in life. It keeps me focused on the most important part: To be gracious, to love as much as possible, to forgive and to be kind. It immediately brings up 1. Corinthians 13:4-7, which says:

“Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.”

It is such a commonly known passage of the Bible that we tend to forget its meaning. I’d like to tell myself daily what love is really supposed to be, what it is all about. I used to be so unloving, that it is extremely important to me to be back at the heart of worship and exemplify what love really is. I make it a daily pursuit. So I was very happy to be able to bring a non-believer to the Harvest Crusade, to let him see the beauty of being in Christ.

Welcome to the family at Harvest Crusade SoCal

I love hearing from you - Please share your thoughts!

