Join The Cause: Abercrombie and Fitch For The Homeless! #FitchTheHomeless


I hope by now, everyone has heard about the ridiculousness that came from A&F’s CEO Mike Jeffries. If you’ve been living under a rock, here is what happened: In an interview that has resurfaced, he states that he doesn’t make clothes bigger than a large (which is really a medium in A&F sizing) becausse he doesn’t want fat or ugly people to wear his clothes. In a nutshell. It was much uglier and much more offensive what he said than what any person could ever look like. (I must wonder at this point if he was raised by wolves. Or robots. Or I don’t know what… the devil himself.)

In case you don’t know who Mike Jeffries is, here is what he looks like:

Mike Jeffries

No, this is NOT a joke, this is NOT a drill, and this is NOT a test. The person who says ugly people can’t wear his clothes looks like THIS. And this is not just an unfortunate or doctored photo. Here’s another one if you don’t believe me:

Mike Jeffries

At this point, everyone should be thinking this:

Mike Jeffries

Maybe it’s just too dark in his stores for him to be able to actually see what he looks like. God knows. Or maybe the overwhelming stench you can smell from a mile away drove him crazy. Either way, I can literally not even think of a word to describe the ugliness of this person – on the inside AND the outside. He just seems to be a wholly and completely lost cause.

So, one GOOD guy, handsome on the inside AND the outside, came up with the most outstanding idea ever:

LET’S FITCH THE HOMELESS. #FitchTheHomeless

Use all your social media to spread this video – may I add it is at almost 2.5 million views as of this writing. Gather your nasty old A&F clothes you have bought by mistake and give them to people in need. I can’t think of a better way to retaliate.

Let’s Make A&F the Number One Brand Worn By The Homeless.

And on a side note: I am sorry for all the people that are still working at A&F because they can’t afford to give up their jobs (I can’t think of any other reason why you would stay at this point. Unless you’re an a$$hole like Jeffries and then you’re just as much evil and deserve to work there). I hope you guys are looking elsewhere. Let’s all come together and put this man out of business, shall we? And until that happens, let’s follow this man’s example:

4 thoughts on “Join The Cause: Abercrombie and Fitch For The Homeless! #FitchTheHomeless

  1. When I first learned of this horrible statement from him (On FB of course), I told my friend who posted it that I am lucky I own no A&F clothes….now I sorta wish I did to help out people. Better check the thrift stores 😉

  2. I don’t have access to 3/4 of my clothes as they’re in storage, but it would certainly be fun to take my A&F stuff and donate it this way. I walked by one of his stores earlier this week and wondered: I can fit into his clothes, but what if I’m too ugly? Maybe I’ve worn his stuff and given it a bad name for years now? 😉 The store was empty at least…

  3. Pingback: The Most Important Man in My Life (To Raise Me Up) | The Weekend Mom

I love hearing from you - Please share your thoughts!

