My Random Acts Of Kindness Challenge


Random Acts Of KindnessAs you can all see right above, I have added a Challenge tab. The idea is that I have a challenge every month (or as often as my sanity allows) and instead of posting about it every day in form of a blog post and bore you all to death, I’ll update the challenge tab and you can go there and check on my progress when you feel like it.

To start out, I decided that for the rest of March, so for the next 10 days, I will have a RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS challenge. Some ideas I got from the Random Acts of Kindness Foundation website, some I got on my own. Starting today, I will commit one random act of kindness every day.

I have purposely not picked acts that simply involve paying for something for a stranger. For one, that’s because I can’t afford doing that. But more importantly, I wanted to do things that really have meaning. So when you go to my challenge tab, you can see my acts planned out. As the days go by, I will record under the day what I actually did and how it went. This plan might change based on spontaneity or opportunities that present themselves. I will update accordingly.

If anyone wants to join me in the challenge or has a compelling story to tell, I’d love to share it! Let me know!

2 thoughts on “My Random Acts Of Kindness Challenge

  1. Please please please watch Shawn Achor’s TED Talk called The Happy Secret To Better Work, only 12 minutes long and it’s pretty funny! I recently completed the 21 day challenge suggested in the seminar and part of it has to do with random acts of kindness. truly one of the most motivating spiels I have yet to encounter.

I love hearing from you - Please share your thoughts!

